faculty and staff

Affiliate Faculty

African American Studies

Dr. Coleen Kriger
African American History
c_kriger@uncg.edu
Michael Cauthen
African American Studies
mdcauthe@uncg.edu
Dr. Tara Green
African American Studies
ttgreen@uncg.edu
Dr. Frank Woods
African American Studies
nfwoods@uncg.edu
   

Anthropology

Dr. Donna Nash
Anthropology
djnash@uncg.edu
   

Art

Dr. Patricia Wasserboehr
Art 
p_wasser@uncg.edu
   

Biology

Dr. Amy Adamson
Biology
aladamso@uncg.edu
Dr. Karen Katula
Biology
kskatula@uncg.edu
 

Business Administration

Dr. Holly Buttner
Business Administration
holly_buttner@uncg.edu
Dr. Channelle James
Business Administration
channelle_james@uncg.edu
 

Classical Studies

Dr. Linda Danford
Classical Studies
lcdanfor@uncg.edu
   

College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Denise Baker
College of Arts & Sciences
dnbaker@uncg.edu
   

Communication Sciences & Disorders

Dr. Susan Phillips
Com. Sciences & Disorders
slphilli@uncg.edu
Dr. Robert Mayo
Comm. Science & Disorders
r_mayo@uncg.edu
 

Communication Studies

Dr. Killian Manning
Communication Studies
kemannin@uncg.edu
Dr. Loreen Olson
Communication Studies
lnolson@uncg.edu
 

Consumer, Apparel, & Retail Studies

Dr. Nancy Nelson-Hodges
Consumer, Apparel & Ret. Stds
nancy_nelson@uncg.edu
   

Continual Learning

Dr. Kathleen Forbes
Continual Learning
keforbes@uncg.edu
   

Counseling & Education

Dr. Dianne Borders
Counseling & Education
borders@uncg.edu
   

Curriculum & Instruction

Dr. Catherine Matthews
Curriculum & Instruction
cmatthews@uncg.edu
   

Dance

Duane Cyrus
Dance
dacyrus@uncg.edu
Dr. Jan Van Dyke
Dance
jevandyk@uncg.edu
 

Development

Lynn Bresko
Development
lynn_bresko@uncg.edu
Dr. Diane Picciuto
Development
dmpicciu@uncg.edu
 

Education

Ann Grimaldi
Education Director, Weatherspoon
ann_grimaldi@uncg.edu
   

Educational Leadership and Cultural Foundations

Dr. Kathleen Casey
ELCF Department
kacasey@uncg.edu
Dr. Glenn Hudak
ELCF Department
gmhudak@uncg.edu
Dr. H. Svi Shapiro
ELCF Department
svishapiro@nc.rr.com

English

Dr. Sallyann Ferguson
English
shfergus@uncg.edu
Dr. Karen Kilcup
English
klkilcup@uncg.edu
Dr. Maria Sanchez
English
mcsanche@uncg.edu
Dr. Robert Langenfeld
English
langenfeld@uncg.edu
   

Gerontology

Dr. Janice Wassel
Gerontology
jiwassel@office.uncg.edu
   

Graduate School

Dr. Laura Chesak
Graduate School
laura_chesak@uncg.edu
   

Human Development and Family Studies

Dr. Cheryl A. Buehler
HDFS Department
cabuehle@uncg.edu
Dr. Sudha Shreeniwas
HDFS Department
s_shreen@uncg.edu
Dr. Heather Helms
HDFS Department
h_helmse@uncg.edu
Dr. Andrea Hunter
HDFS Department
aghunter@uncg.edu
Dr. Mary Morgan
HDFS Department
mymorgan@uncg.edu
 

History

Richard Barton
History
rebarton@uncg.edu
Dr. Charles Bolton
History
ccbolton@uncg.edu
Dr. Phyllis Hunter
History
pwhunter@uncg.edu
Dr. Tom Jackson
History
tfjackso@uncg.edu
Dr. Lisa Tolbert
History
lctolber@uncg.edu
 

International & Global Studies

Dr. Yvonne Matlosz
International & Global Studies
ylmatlos@uncg.edu
   

International Programs Center

Dr. Catherine Holderness
International Programs Center
c_holder@uncg.edu
   

Kinesiology

Dr. Sandra Shultz
Kinesiology
sjshultz@uncg.edu
Dr. Karen Poole
Kinesiology
kapoole@uncg.edu

Dr. Donna Duffy
Kinesiology
dmduffy@uncg.edu

Languages, Literatures, & Cultures

Dr. Veronica Grossi
Languages, Literatures, &
Cultures
vgrossi@uncg.edu
Dr. Ana Hontanilla
Languages, Literatures, &
Cultures
amhontan@uncg.edu
Dr. Kelly Pereira
Languages, Literatures, &
Cultures
klpereir@uncg.edu
Dr. Carmen SotoMayor
Languages, Literatures, &
Cultures
ctsotoma@uncg.edu
   

Media Studies

Dr. Carol Keesee
Media Studies
crkeesee@uncg.edu
   

Multicultural Affairs

Jeffrey Coleman
Multicultural Affairs
jkcolem2@uncg.edu
Audrey Lucas
Multicultural Affairs
Audrey_Lucas@uncg.edu
Mark Villacorta
Multicultural Affairs
mavillac@uncg.edu

Music

Dr. Irna Priore
Music Studies
i_priore@uncg.edu
Dr. Kailan Rubinoff
Music
kruegerd@uncg.edu
Sarah Dorsey
Music Library
sarah_dorsey@uncg.edu

Nutrition

Dr. Cheryl Lovelady
Department of Nutrition
Cheryl_Lovelady@uncg.edu
   

Political Science

Ruth Dehoog
Political Science
rhdehoog@uncg.edu
Dr. Gregory Knehans
Political Science
gnknehan@uncg.edu
 

Provost

Dr. David Perrin
Provost
dhperring@uncg.edu
   

Public Health Education

Dr. Bob Aronson
Public Health Education
rearonso@uncg.edu
Dr. Kay Lovelace
Public Health Education
klovelace@uncg.edu
Dr. Sharon Morrison
Public Health Education
sdmorri2@uncg.edu
Dr. Regina Pulliam
Public Health Education
regina_pulliam@uncg.edu
Dr. Robert Strack
Public Health Education
rwstrack@uncg.edu
 

Recreation, Tourism & Hospitality Management

Dr. Leandra Bedini
Recreation, Tourism & Hosp Mgt
bedini@uncg.edu
   

Religious Studies

Dr. Ellen Haskell
Religious Studies
edhaskel@uncg.edu
Dr. Ben Ramsey
Religious Studies
bhramsey@uncg.edu
Dr. Sherife Ayla Samli
Religious Studies
sasamli@uncg.edu

School of Nursing

Dr. Betsy Lehman
School of Nursing
Betsy_Lehman@uncg.edu
 Dr. L. Louise Ivanov
School of Nursing
llivanov@uncg.edu
 

Social Work

Dr. Jacalyn Claes
Social Work
jacalyn_claes@uncg.edu
   

Sociology

Dr. Ken Allan
Sociology
kdalan@uncg.edu
Dr. Shelly Brown-Jeffy
Sociology
slbrown2@uncg.edu
Dr. Arielle Kuperberg
Sociology
atkuperb@uncg.edu
Dr. Stephen Sills
Sociology
sjsills@uncg.edu
   

Student Health Services

Dr. Jeanne Irwin-Olson
Student Health Services
jrirwino@uncg.edu
   

Theatre

Dr. Christine Morris
Theatre
camorri4@uncg.edu
   

Undergraduate Education

Dr. John Sopper
Undergraduate Education
sopperj@uncg.edu
   

University Libraries

Dr. Hermann Trojanowski
University Libraries
Hermann_Trojanowski@uncg.edu
Dr. Kathleen Crowe
University Libraries
kathy_crowe@uncg.edu
 

Warren Ashby Residential College

Dr. Micheline Chalhoub-Deville
Warren Ashby Residential Coll.
chalhoub-deville@uncg.edu
   

Back to Top

CAS Home Button
Give to the College Button
Facebook Youtube
Connect with us!