University Registrar's Office

Spring 2010 Academic Calendar

Printer-friendly version of this pagePRINT THIS
You must have Adobe Acrobat Reader to view this file.

January 10–15, Sun.–Fri. Orientation, Advising, Registration for all students based on student population and classification
January 12, Tuesday Undergraduate academic appeals deadline
January 18, Monday Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday. Offices closed.
January 19, Tuesday Classes Begin 8:00 A.M.
January 19–25, Tues.–Mon. Late Registration and Schedule Adjustment
January 25, Monday Financial Aid satisfactory academic progress appeals deadline; hours locked for financial aid purposes
January 25, Monday Last day to change courses or course sections without special permission
January 25, Monday Last day to drop a course for tuition and fees refund
January 26, Tuesday Deadline for graduate students to apply to graduate in May 2010
February 1–28 Undergraduate Students declare or change major in February.
February 5, Friday Final deadline for undergraduates to apply to graduate in May 2010
February 15, Monday Deadline for undergraduates to apply to student teach during spring 2011
March 1, Monday Financial Aid priority filing date for 2010–11 academic year
March 2, Tuesday Six weeks progress reports due in University Registrar’s Office
March 6, Saturday Instruction ends for Spring Break 1:00 P.M.
March 15, Monday Classes Resume after Spring Break 8:00 A.M.
March 16, Tuesday Last day to drop course(s) without academic penalty
Mar. 23–Apr. 23, Tues.–Fri. Summer and/or Fall advising for continuing students, by appointment
March 24, Wednesday Final date for May doctoral candidates oral examinations
April 1–23, Thu.–Fri. Summer and/or fall 2010 Registration for continuing students
April 2, Friday Spring Holiday. Classes dismissed; offices closed.
April 7, Wednesday Deadline for filing one signed copy of dissertation, Graduate School
April 20, Tuesday Deadline for filing one copy of thesis, Graduate School
May 4, Tuesday University follows Friday Schedule; Last Day of Classes
May 5, Wednesday Final date for complete clearance of May candidates for graduate degrees.Deadline for final submission of thesis or dissertation to The Graduate School.
May 5, Wednesday Reading Day
May 5, Wednesday Excellence Day
May 6–8, 10–12, Thur.–Sat., Mon.–Wed. Final Examinations
May 14, Friday May Commencement, Greensboro Coliseum


Academic Calendar approved by Faculty Senate 3.14.07; by the Chancellor 3.28.07