University Administrators


Office of the Chancellor

Linda P. Brady, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff
Bonita J. Brown, J.D.
University Counsel
Imogene L. Cathey, J.D.
Associate University Counsel
Michael R. Jung, J.D.
Director, Intercollegiate Athletics
Kimberly S. Record, M.S.
Director of Strategic Initiatives
Mike Tarrant, B.A.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Marketing & Strategic Communication
Paul E. Mason, M.B.A.

Academic Affairs

Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor
David H. Perrin, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Research & Economic Development
Terri L. Shelton, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Cheryl M. Callahan, Ph.D.
Vice Provost
J. Alan Boyette, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for International Programs
Penelope J. Pynes, Ph.D.
Undergraduate Studies
Steve H. Roberson, Ph.D., Dean
John R. Sopper, M.A., Associate Dean
Gabriel O. Bermea, M.Ed., M.A., Assistant Dean
Sara J. Littlejohn, Ph.D., Director of the University Writing Center
Kim Cuny, M.F.A., Director of the University Speaking Center
John E. Foreman, M.A., Director of the Student Success Center
Kristen T. Christman, Ph.D., Director of the Office of Undergraduate Student Excellence
Lee Phillips, Ph.D., Director of the Office of Undergraduate Research
Steve L. Moore, M.Ed., Director of the Office of Transfer and Adult Student Academic Success
Dana F. Saunders, M.Ed., Director of the Students First Office
Roy Schwartzman, Ph.D., Director of Communication Across the Curriculum
Michelle Soler, M.B.A., Senior Director of the Faculty Teaching & Learning Commons
Lindsay Sabatino, M.A., Director of the Digital Literacy Center
Julie Voorhees, M.A., Director of the Title III Grant Project
The Graduate School
William Wiener, Ph.D., Dean
Laura A. Chesak, Ph.D., Associate Dean
J. Scott Hudgins, M. Div., Assistant Dean
The College of Arts & Sciences
Timothy D. Johnston, Ph.D., Dean
Denise N. Baker, Ph.D., Associate Dean
Robert C. Hansen, Ph.D., Associate Dean
Thomas R. Kwapil, Ph.D., Associate Dean
Karen H. Patrick, B.S., Business Operations Manager
Joseph M. Bryan School of Business & Economics
MacRae Banks, Ph.D., Dean
William O. Brown, Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean (Interim)
Joyendu Bhadury, Ph.D., Associate Dean
Pamela R. Cash, M.S., Assistant Dean
School of Education
Karen K. Wixson, Ph.D., Dean
Terry Ackerman, Ph.D., Associate Dean
Samuel Miller, Ed.D., Associate Dean
Meredith Walther, Ph.D., Assistant Dean
School of Health & Human Sciences
Celia R. Hooper, Ph.D., Dean
Kathleen Williams, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
David H. Demo, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Graduate Programs
Cheryl A. Lovelady, Ph.D., Interim Associate Dean for Research
Charles C. Dent, B.S., Assistant Dean for Operations and Administration
Lisa B. Walker, M.B.A., Assistant Dean for Research Operations and Administration
Eileen Miller, M.P.H., Assistant Dean
School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Peter Alexander, Ed.D., Dean
Kelly Burke, D.M.A., Interim Associate Dean
School of Nursing
Robin E. Remsburg, Ph.D., Dean
Anita Tesh, Ph.D., Associate Dean
Eileen G. Kohlenberg, Ph.D., Associate Dean
Debra C. Wallace, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Research
Lloyd International Honors College
Jerry Pubantz, Ph.D., Dean
Sarah A. Krive, Ph.D., Assistant Dean
University Libraries
Rosann V. Bazirjian, M.L.S., M.S., Dean
Kathy M. Crowe, M.L.S., M.A., Associate Dean for Public Services
Michael A. Crumpton, M.L.S., Assistant Dean for Administrative Services
Beth R. Bernhardt, M.L.S., Ph.D., Assistant Dean for Collections & Scholarly Communications
Timothy M. Bucknall, M.L.S., M.A., Assistant Dean for Electronic Resources & Information Technology
Division of Continual Learning
James M. Eddy, Ph.D., Interim Dean
Nora S. Reynolds, A.B., Executive Director
Academic Administration
Andrea R. Whitley, B.A., Associate Vice Provost for EPA Human Resources
Anjanie G. Bledsoe, B.S., Interim Director of EPA Human Resources
Elizabeth W. Meeks, B.S., Associate Vice Provost for Academic Resources
Bo Bodenhamer, B.A., B.S., Associate Vice Provost for Academic Technology Systems
Judith C. Smith, B.S., Director, Space Management
Leigh T. Olsen, M.Ed., Assistant Vice Provost for Faculty Services
Assessment and Accreditation
Jodi Pettazzoni, Ph.D., Director
Admissions, Undergraduate
Elise K. Keller, M.S., Director
Financial Aid
Deborah D. Tollefson, M.S., Director
Genetic Counseling Program
Nancy E. Callanan, M.S., Director
Gerontology Program
Janice I. Wassel, Ph.D., Director
Institutional Research
Sarah D. Carrigan, Ph.D., Director
International Student & Scholar Services
Michael J. Elliott, M.A., M.Ed., Director
Study Abroad & Exchange Programs
Denise Bellamy, M.Ed., Director
Summer Session
Kathleen Forbes, M.Div., Director
UNC Exchange Program (UNCEP)
Catherine Holderness, Ph.D., Interim Director
University Registrar's Office
Kelly A. Rowett-James, Ph.D., University Registrar
Weatherspoon Art Museum
Nancy M. Doll, M.A., Director

Business Affairs

Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs
Reade Taylor, M.B.A.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Campus Enterprises
Michael T. Byers, M.B.A.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Jorge Quintal, M.C.E.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance
Steven W. Rhew, B.S.
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Foundation Finance
Jill. Hillyer, B.S.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
Edna Chun, D.M.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Safety & Risk Management
Rollin R. Donelson, M.Ed.

Information Technology Services

Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Services & Chief Information Officer
James Clotfelter, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Client Services
Gloria Thornton, M.A.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Systems & Networks
Donna Heath, M.S.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Administrative Systems
Laura R. Young, M.B.A.

Research & Economic Development

Vice Chancellor for Research & Economic Development
Terri L. Shelton, Ph.D.
Sponsored Programs
Valera T. Francis, Ph.D., Director
Research Integrity
Cristy McGoff, M.A., Director
Innovation Commercialization
L. Staton Noel, M.B.A., M.S., Director
Economic Development
Bryan Toney, M.S., Associate Vice Chancellor

Student Affairs

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Cheryl M. Callahan, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chancellors for Student Affairs
Vicki L. McNeil, Ph.D.
Jim S. Settle, Ph.D.
Student Affairs Assessment
Vacant, Director
Student Affairs Business Manager
Eric Burns, M.P.A.
Student Affairs Development
Miriam A. Bradley, B.A., Director
Student Affairs Technology
Kevin R. McClain, M.Ed., Director
Dean of Students
Brett A. Carter, Ph.D.
Campus Activities & Programs
Alexandra C. Marchesano, M.S., Director
Campus Recreation
Jill M. Beville, Ph.D., Director
Career Services Center
Patrick Madsen, Ph.D, Director
Counseling & Testing Center
Bruce G. Lynch, Ph.D., HSP-P, Director
Elliott University Center
William L. Parrish, B.A., Director
Office of Accessibility Resources & Services
Bruce E. Pomeroy, M.A., Director
Housing & Residence Life
Timothy J. Johnson, J.D., Director
Leadership & Service Learning
Cathy H. Hamilton, Ph.D., Director
Marketing and Communications
Casandra Fletcher, B.S., Coordinator
Multicultural Affairs
Audrey Lucas, M.S., Director
New Student & Spartan Family Programs
Kim Sousa-Peoples, Ph.D., Director
Student Health Services
Tresa M. Saxton, Ph.D., Director

University Advancement

Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
Jan Zink, Ed.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Central Development Programs
Judy Piper, M.B.A.
Alumni Affairs
Mary Landers, Director
Annual Giving
Emily Rector, Director
Craig Fink, P.M.B.A., Associate Director